Student Testimonials Peru

Student Testimonials Spanish courses in Peru

AMAUTA students are travelers, professionals and students and they come from all over the world, including Europe, USA, Japan, Korea, Australia, Canada, Brazil and more.

Learn more about our students by reading the student reviews. If you are studying Spanish at AMAUTA at the moment, or have just finished your Spanish course in Peru, you can share your experience with other people here. Do not hesitate to leave behind your testimonial.

If you are considering studying Spanish at AMAUTA Spanish School in Peru, this is a great place to see what other people have to say about AMAUTA. You can just easily browse through the different testimonials – each indicates date, student’s occupation and nationality.

Reviews Spanish Students Cusco
United States
2020-02-18
Student

At AMAUTA language school, I was impressed by the quality of teaching and the friendly and professional staff. At AMAUTA, there is a worldwide diversity of students. Everyone is so happy to improve their communication skills and immerse themselves in the Spanish language in Peru.

The administrative staff are incredibly diligent and provide invaluable support as you navigate your way through a foreign city (and language!). In addition, the facilities at the school are adequate and provide a great place for staff and students to foster a harmonious learning environment.

Cusco is a buzzing city with immense beauty, fascinating history, amazing people and vibrant culture. Cusco is home to some of the greatest South American culinary delights, including chocolate and coffee you won’t experience anywhere else. The views of the Andean mountain ranges surrounding the city are just breathtaking, as is the way the city lights up at night! Cusco is a safe city to live, work, study and play in!

I would highly recommend AMAUTA if you’re travelling through Peru and want to broaden your unique adventure to include Spanish language acquisition and a lot of FUN!

Finland
2020-01-13
Student

My name is Anneli, and I am 57 old. I'm from Finland, but I live in Sweden. I spent two weeks at the AMAUTA Spanish School in Peru in November 2019. The school was very nice, and they have very professional and kind teachers, which makes the studies fun. I found that the atmosphere in the school was very familiar and warm. In the evenings, we could participate in all kinds of activities like a salsa course. The school is located close to the centre of Cusco, and there are many restaurants close by where you can enjoy delicious meals. There is also a lot to see in Cusco! For example, you see me at the trance of the "Inka Museum". Then, of course, you can do excursions, like "Machu Picchu" and much else…

I highly recommend the school; it is an adventure that you will remember for the rest of your life!

Others
2019-09-30
Student

Hola, me llamo Dominik!

I came to AMAUTA to remember the Spanish language I studied at school. But what AMAUTA did was a complete boost for my Spanish skills!

In a friendly atmosphere, the teachers taught me Spanish vocabulary and new sentence constructions and, therefore, took my Spanish to a new higher level. Cusco is the perfect city to spend the afternoon with your new friends from all over the world. Besides this, during the free activities offered by AMAUTA, you might discover a hidden talent of yourself. In my case: I'm now a salsa dancing, world-class pan flute player!

All in all, I would recommend this Spanish school to everyone; it's going to be a lifetime experience.

Swiss
2019-05-31
Student
I had a good experience at AMAUTA Cusco. My host family was kind to me and helped me to settle into my new life in Cusco. As I didn't have any Spanish lessons, I can't say anything about that. I'd like to say thank you to Sky for her help and genuine interest in my concerns. That was so helpful. Since this is my first trip to South America, I wanted something organized, and I got that at AMAUTA. So thank you for that!
Germany
2019-05-24
Student
The teachers at AMAUTA are competent, and one has the impression that they like what they do. Excursions and free activities make the Spanish learning at AMAUTA more comfortable and effective. I needed medical care, and AMAUTA's Dr Karen helped us in the hospital, and the school team attended us on our way home.
Others
2019-02-15
Student
During our two-week stay at AMAUTA Spanish School in Cusco, we got to know a very professional team of teachers and staff. We enjoyed learning such a lovely language in such a beautiful country, city and location. It was an absolute pleasure meeting all of you, and we wish you all the best for the future. We can highly recommend AMAUTA Spanish school to learn Spanish in Peru!
United States
2019-02-06
Student

I like to say thanks to all the beautiful people working at the Amauta Spanish school in Cusco. I have spent here four weeks, and AMAUTA has convinced me.

The school is located directly in the centre of Cusco, which makes it easy to discover the city. It is a good base for weekend trips to famous places nearby, e.g. Rainbow Mountain or Machu Picchu. If you are looking for engaged Spanish teachers who not only take care of the language but of your whole experience in Peru, you will find this a great Spanish School. Besides the lessons, AMAUTA provides the students with many engaging extra activities such as Peruvian cooking, salsa lessons, chats on Peruvian slang, and a lot more.

The accommodation is simple but clean, and the AMAUTA team takes care of you. They are serving a nice breakfast and a good lunch. AMAUTA also offers a laundry service for a small amount of money which makes life easy. Thanks for everything.

United Kingdom
2018-09-03
Student
My favourite thing about AMAUTA Spanish School is the friendly and helpful faculty. I lived with a host family, and that was a great experience too. They are very helpful and made delicious food. If you talk to the host family whenever possible, they will help you immensely.
United States
2018-08-27
Student
I had a great time at AMAUTA! My tip for future students? Try out a homestay! The student residence is really fun (I've heard), but there's no better way to practice your Spanish than to speak it with your host family, and I loved eating meals with my host family and learning more about their lives and their culture. All teachers at AMAUTA are excellent, very kind and helpful.
Austria
2018-08-17
Student

Everyone at AMAUTA is very friendly! The Spanish teachers make sure that everyone learns Spanish no matter how much time they have.

I live with a host family, and my favourite part of the day is the lunch and breakfast together because they are talking to me in Spanish, so I learn the language even faster. I recommend living with a host family because you can experience Cusco even more.

Netherlands
2018-02-27
Student

Hi, I am Meike, and I am from the Netherlands. I took Spanish classes at AMAUTA, and I worked as a volunteer in Cusco on a project for children. The Spanish lessons were fun, and I had lovely teachers. At the project, I had the opportunity to put theory into practice which has helped me improve my Spanish skills. During my volunteer work, I stayed at the student residence of AMAUTA. The location is excellent, in the city centre of Cusco, the best place to meet other students and volunteers.

Now and then, Amauta organizes activities like dinners, salsa classes, cooking classes, tours, or beer pongs. At the weekends, I made trips to Rainbow Mountain, Lares, and the Sacred Valley. And, of course, Machu Picchu! Except for the rain - I was in Cusco during the rainy season -, Cusco is great. It is a lively city with a rich history, and there is much to do.

In short, I had a great time at AMAUTA in Cusco, and I would highly recommend studying at AMAUTA Spanish School.

Switzerland
2017-10-10
Student

Hola Chicos! Soy Davide and soy de Switzerland. Three weeks ago, I came to AMAUTA Peru to study Spanish and get an authentic cultural experience. I came to Peru to get to know my mother´s native culture and language! She grew up in Lima but has been living in Switzerland ever since. It was always my dream to spend more time in her birth country and do so in an enriching way. Because of this, I now learn Spanish, and I also started volunteering in Cusco at a local dog shelter!

It has been great seeing my Spanish improve the way it has. My mother always spoke to me from a young age, so I did not have too much trouble understanding, but my speaking has dramatically improved over this short period. Much of this is because of AMAUTA´s methodology, which is very conversation-focused. Whatever grammar points my fellow students or I lack, we are sure to review, but we do so in a way that helps us use it practically. We then typically go out on cultural excursions through the city and practice it first-hand with local people from Cusco.

I did not know that my mother´s homeland was so close to so many natural treasures! I recently took trips to Lake Titicaca and Rainbow Mountain, and both were stunning and radically different. Every week I can study Spanish, work at the dog shelter, learn about Peruvian culture, and then see a fantastic piece of the local landscape, and sometimes all of these things happen at once! I cannot recommend AMAUTA Spanish School enough and hope that my fellow Swiss and people from all over the world come to enjoy the great school and the city of Cusco.

Brazil
2017-09-04
Student
¡Buenos Dias a todos! Soy Valquiria y soy de Brasil! I´ve been at Amauta Spanish School for the past month and have loved every second of it. I had studied Spanish for one year in Sao Paulo, but I felt like I needed to be exposed to a Spanish-speaking culture, as well as different teaching styles. That’s why I came to AMAUTA. One of the primary reasons my Spanish has improved so much over this month is that I had different teachers during my time here. This change helped to keep the classes fresh and exciting! Culturally, it was eye-opening and moving to see how passionate all of the teachers were about their culture! In Brazil, we don´t discuss much of our pre-Colombian history. However, here in Cusco, it is an essential part of the identity of the Peruvian people and something they are very proud of. So each field trip to the museums or temples was exciting information. Even the class where we learned to make the famous drink Pisco Sour became a class that helped me improve my use of the subjunctive! My experience at AMAUTA has been one of the best of my life, and I cannot recommend it enough. And make sure to explore the city and the surroundings, it’s impressive. One of my favourite places nearby Cusco: the majestic Lago Humantay!
Netherlands
2017-08-11
Student
Hola a todos, me llamo Dieuwertje y soy de Holanda! This is my final week at AMAUTA, and it is sad to say goodbye. I took advanced Spanish classes in Cusco with a wonderful group of other students and learned a ton. The Spanish classes are intimate and interactive, and the teachers at AMAUTA did a great job of making learning fun and practical. Every day after leaving class, as I wandered in Cusco, I found ways to use what I had recently learned in class; this made classes more fulfilling and helped to ingrain the knowledge! It was great to go out of the classroom into the city of Cusco! We did many cultural visits with our teachers! We went to the Pre-Colombian Art Museum, the famous local Almudena Cemetery, and tomorrow we are hiking to the Temple of the Sun! Every class is different, and that keeps us all excited and constantly learning. It also helps that the teachers are hilarious and knowledgeable about much more than just the Spanish language. Outside of class, I took a lot of trips with Dos Manos Travel because Peru is so fantastic and unique! I think my favourite trip so far has been to Lake Titicaca. The scenery is stunning, and I got to stay with a local family on the island of Amantani and experienced their way of life. The family even dressed up my friends and me in the local dress and then we all had a big party in the town square! I cannot say enough about AMAUTA Spanish School and its staff! I highly recommend coming to Cusco, and AMAUTA in particular, if you want to learn Spanish or if you wish to have a great cultural experience.
the Netherlands
2017-06-22
Student
I had an outstanding experience at AMAUTA Spanish school in Cusco! Everyone is very kind here at AMAUTA and willing to help you. The Spanish teachers are great. I loved it when we went to the monastery with Ana Maria, one of our teachers. We laughed so much during that lesson, and at the same time, I learned about the way the nuns lived in Cusco. I recommend future students explore the city of Cusco and Peru as much as they can. You have enough time before or after your Spanish classes or volunteer work in Cusco. Meet up with your fellow students so you can do things together. It will make your stay in Cusco even more fun!
Brazil
2017-06-08
Student
Hola, yo soy Aline de Brasil! I studied Spanish at AMAUTA Peru for two weeks. My favorite part about studying Spanish at AMAUTA were the extra activities we got to do both inside and outside of our classes. We got to learn so much about Cusco and Peru, and for me that was very interesting! The Peruvian culture is unique and there are so many places to visit and things to do in Cusco. I loved that AMAUTA helped me experience these things. Fellow Brasileños, come to AMAUTA to study Spanish - It will be a great experience!
Switzerland
2017-05-29
Student
I really liked my Spanish course in Peru at AMAUTA, and I appreciate that everybody is so kind and obliging here. I always felt comfortable, and I made good friends here. I have met only lovely students, excellent teachers and cool activities! My tip for future students: just do it! Register now and enjoy your time learning Spanish in Cusco!
Netherlands
2017-05-25
Student
When I arrived at AMAUTA Spanish School, I immediately received a warm welcome. I liked the combination of living in a host family during the first week and then moving to the AMAUTA residence. It is nice to see how people in Cusco live and eat together, and it is also perfect for your Spanish. But living in the student residence at school it´s more fun. I recommend this combination! I loved the visit to the San Pedro Market with our teacher!
Netherlands
2017-05-19
Student
Learning Spanish at AMAUTA Cusco was one of the best experiences of my life. Going to school has never been this fun. This is how school is supposed to be! My favourite moments were the field trips with the teachers. Thanks for introducing me to the lovely Peruvian "picarones"!
United States
2017-05-09
Student
Hola! Yo soy Sarah de los Estados Unidos. I studied for six weeks at AMAUTA Peru, and my Spanish improved a lot during my time here. I do feel like I learned so much from my teachers—so many new words and tenses! I also really enjoyed the experience because Cusco is a fantastic place to visit because there are so many things to see and do. My experience just within the AMAUTA community was also great because I didn´t expect to meet so many beautiful people from all over the world. I definitely would recommend AMAUTA to my friends back in the US.
add chat to your website