Type the Verification Code below
Amauta Capcha
Refresh code
Spanish Classes Online

Study Spanish with a Private Tutor Online

More Info

 

our Spanish students in Peru

Testimonies of our students in Peru
Our students: 381 to 390 in a total of : 578
Inge Koolstra, AMAUTA Student
Inge Koolstra

Inge Koolstra

Nationality:Netherlands
Age:23
Occupation:Student
Date:2008-03-12

AMAUTA is a great place to learn Spanish. The teachers can explain everything really clear and are very nice. Group classes worked very well for me since you also learn from each other. Cusco itself is a great city. There are a lot of places to get a drink or eat something and it is the best place for souvenirs. You can also visit a lot of other places which is nice to do in the weekend.

Janine Healy, AMAUTA Student
Janine Healy

Janine Healy

Nationality:United Kingdom
Age:21
Occupation:Student
Date:2008-03-12

AMAUTA is a great place to learn Spanish, situated in the heart of Cuzco. It has a diverse range of students coming from all over the world, so you are always learning something new. The teachers are extremely helpful and go to great lengths to ensure you learn the topic of the day, whether it be playing games or a trip to the local market. The school also organises daily activities; salsa classes, Latin American films and excursions. Cuzco is a wonderful place to learn Spanish and I would recommend AMAUTA to anyone planning to come here.

Liane Fitzgerald, AMAUTA Student
Liane Fitzgerald

Liane Fitzgerald

Nationality:United States
Age:19
Occupation:Student
Date:2008-02-08

From the first day I stepped into AMAUTA Spanish School I have felt very comfortable. The staff members were friendly and welcoming. Having had years of underwhelming Spanish classes in the United States. I was very excited when the classes included not only Spanish grammar, notes and speech practice, but interesting conversations about politics, art, culture and the customs of Perú, all in Spanish. Because the teachers are so good at what they do, for the first time in my life I'm able to express my opinions on pertinent subjects instead of just my name, age, nationality. Cusco, a city filled with international tourists is a really fun place to learn a new language and make friends from different countries. I highly recommend AMAUTA to anybody who wants to learn Spanish in South America.

Sangeeta Shah, AMAUTA Student
Sangeeta Shah

Sangeeta Shah

Nationality:United Kingdom
Age:31
Occupation:Accountant
Date:2008-02-08

I decided to study at AMAUTA Spanish School after visiting the website which was clear, helpful and easy to navigate. Once I arrived in Cusco, there was someone to pick me up from the airport and she also provided me with some very useful tips about AMAUTA and Cusco. Studying at AMAUTA was a very special experience for me, I was a complete beginner at the start but I found that the style of teaching is excellent and my Spanish is at a level now where I can hold a basic conversation. The teachers and staff at AMAUTA are all very friendly and enthusiastic, it is like a home away from home! Cusco is a wonderful city within gorgeous surroundings and I definitely do not want to leave! The people of Cusco are so friendly and always smiling. I truly recommend this town as one of the best places in the world to study Spanish and I would love to come back to AMAUTA.

Alexandra Langley, AMAUTA Student
Alexandra Langley

Alexandra Langley

Nationality:United States
Age:26
Occupation:Student
Date:2008-02-02

AMAUTA was welcoming from the start and I cannot imagine a more spectacular location to study Spanish. The language classes have been challenging and invigorating. It has been great to be able to put my Spanish to use while exploring the city and the surrounding ruins in my free time.

Shaun Truelove, AMAUTA Student
Shaun Truelove

Shaun Truelove

Nationality:United States
Age:21
Occupation:Student
Date:2008-01-30

As a volunteer at one of the clinics here in Cusco, one truly gets to experience medical care and the medical system in Peru. Each day the volunteer starts in the morning and works through midday or early afternoon. Typically, the volunteer will work with one doctor a day, seeing many patients. Along with continuous observation and discussion with the local medical professionals, and depending on the doctor and on the volunteer’s past training or experience, they will be able to perform multiple tasks, including checkups, x-ray viewing, and even ultrasounds. Volunteers are also able to accompany the doctors on maternity ward visits and emergency runs. Medicine in Peru can be quite different from the home country of the volunteer. The difference in maladies, treatments, and even medical system itself provide a great learning experience, especially for one interested in international medicine. A strong level of Spanish is recommended, along with a medical Spanish dictionary and your own stethoscope.

Margo Schall, AMAUTA Student
Margo Schall

Margo Schall

Nationality:United States
Age:19
Occupation:Student
Date:2008-01-04

AMAUTA provides a wonderful atmosphere to learn about the city of Cusco, the people of Cusco, and the Spanish language. So long as you can get up the hill to the school, AMAUTA is in an ideal location. It is a comfortable and wonderful place where you can go at anytime of day to drink a cup of tea, practice your Spanish on the patio, or meet other international students. You can also watch a movie, plan a trip to Lake Titicaca or use free the free internet café. The teachers always have enthusiasm with the students in class. They are genuinely interested in listening to your opinion and in helping you improve your Spanish in the manner that is best suited for you. Come and enjoy!

Mara Van Beurden, AMAUTA Student
Mara Van Beurden

Mara Van Beurden

Nationality:Netherlands
Age:18
Occupation:Student
Date:2008-01-04

Hier in Cuzco is erg veel te doen, in de stad zelf en in de omgeving ervan. Doordat de school de centrale ontmoetingsplek is, is het erg gemakkelijk om andere mensen te leren kennen en activiteiten te gaan doen. Alles in Cusco is erg makkelijk bereikbaar en de school ligt ook vlakbij de Plaza de Armas, wat erg aangenaam is. De leraren zijn erg aardig, de lessen zijn vaak informeel maar je leert er wel echt van. Het zou veel helpen als je je Spaans oefent met bijna alles wat je doet.

Jon Kulow, AMAUTA Student
Jon Kulow

Jon Kulow

Nationality:United States
Age:22
Occupation:Cooker
Date:2008-01-04

I spent one month at AMAUTA studying Spanish. I must say that the professors here are the best! Their friendly demeanor and positive attitude make it easy to be in a wonderful learning environment. They know how to correct the students without making them feel badly. They were definitely the best part of my experience at AMAUTA.

Jenny Liu, AMAUTA Student
Jenny Liu

Jenny Liu

Nationality:United States
Age:25
Occupation:Software Engineer
Date:2007-12-21

Cusco is a beautiful city and AMAUTA is a wonderful place to learn Spanish…. so much so that I am back here for a second time! The people are really great. The other students are super nice and are tons of fun. The teachers are excellent as well. I am having a blast and I have been amazed at how quickly I have been able to learn Spanish here. The program that AMAUTA has in Taray is a great time as well.

Testimonials search options
add chat to your website