*Verification code
Amauta Capcha
Refresh code
 
 
 
 

Our Student in Peru

Testimonies of our students in Peru
Our students: 551 to 560 in a total of : 576
Adam Gorciak, AMAUTA Student
Adam Gorciak

Adam Gorciak

Nationality:United States
Age:20
Occupation:Student
Date:2004-09-01

This experience was a great one of meeting new people, learning the culture and experiencing a new tema in my life. The people here are great, the teachers are fabolous and my time here was much enjoyed.  Buena suerte!

Tessa Koelewijn, AMAUTA Student
Tessa Koelewijn

Tessa Koelewijn

Nationality:Netherlands
Age:23
Occupation:Teacher
Date:2004-08-01

I really, really enjoyed learning spanish at AMAUTA. Not only the professors are very nice but also the other people involved in the school.
You're not just studying here, also you're learning about the culture and you meet a lot of other people. And all of this in a beautiful city in the middle of the Andes...

Travis Hartman, AMAUTA Student
Travis Hartman

Travis Hartman

Nationality:United States
Age:27
Occupation:Photographer
Date:2004-07-01

School has been fantastic, and my family here in Cusco has been even better. I have made many new friends from all over the world, and can now curse in like 5 languages. Which is great. With my Spanish lessons, I can now order my own meal of guinea pig or alpaca or whatever kind of strange cooked animals they have here. Which is also great.

Marlon Morais, AMAUTA Student
Marlon Morais

Marlon Morais

Nationality:United Kingdom
Age:22
Occupation:Medical Student
Date:2004-07-01

I thought Urubamba was a great experience. It was so relaxing and a welcome break from Cusco. I had lots of fun, and really enjoyed the expeditions. Being able to go for walks in shorts and have lessons in the garden due to the warmer climate was great. I´d recommend it to anyone.

Martina Dempsey Cerna, AMAUTA Student
Martina Dempsey Cerna

Martina Dempsey Cerna

Nationality:Czech Republic
Age:27
Occupation:Work in Tourism
Date:2004-07-01

I spent 8 weeks in Cusco; 4 weeks studying Spanish and 4 weeks of voluntary work. The spanish classes were great thanks to quality of the teachers and small groups. As my voluntary work I helped at the schools travel agency Dos Manos. It was great experience to see how tourism works in Peru. Accommodation with a family and at school residence have both advantages and disadvantages you should try both!
Also I was part of project where medics from Cusco voluntarly visited a mountain village situated about 1 hour from Cusco to help local people who hardly ever seen doctor before. We saw about 170 people that day. As a reward the mayor of the village invited us for lunch - guinea pig, the though of eating a guine pig is strange but it taste good (similar to rabbit). Seeing all the people and the conditions they live in was very emotional.
I had a wonderful time in Peru and I met great bunch of people!
ps. Be aware its bloody freezing at nights!

see you!

Michael Kinane, AMAUTA Student
Michael Kinane

Michael Kinane

Nationality:Canada
Age:29
Occupation:Teacher
Date:2004-07-01

I originally planned to study for two weeks at AMAUTA but I decided to extend my stay an additional week. The course were challenging, demanding and fun. The excellent professors at AMAUTA immediately identified my skill level and planed me in classes according.
I highly recommend living with a host family. Not only is it a great idea for improving your Spanish, but you could make some lifelong friends.
If you are a history buff like me, there is no better place in all of the Americas to immerse yourself that Cusco, Peru . With Machu Picchu , Lake Titicaca , and the Sacred Valley only here you are sure to learn about the rich Inca Traditions and phenomenal ruines; The legendary Saciyhuaman is only a fifteen minutes from the school!

Nimol Mann, AMAUTA Student
Nimol Mann

Nimol Mann

Nationality:France
Age:24
Occupation:Sales Administrator
Date:2004-07-01

Studying spanish in AMAUTA is a great experience meeting other students from different countries eating and going out, sight seeing.... The teachers are very friendly, listening to the students. It seems like being on holidays while learning spanish.

Nienke Smit, AMAUTA Student
Nienke Smit

Nienke Smit

Nationality:Netherlands
Age:22
Occupation:Speech Therapist
Date:2004-06-02

Hi, I'm Nienke Smit, 22 years old. Last year I finished my study as a speech therapist. I decided to travel for half a year before I really begin to work. For as far as I have seen it, Peru is a great place to be. Cusco is a lively city, where you will never be bored. I have been here for seven weeks now. I have had four weeks of Spanish classes in the Spanish school AMAUTA. Now I am doing voluntary work in Cusco and I stay in the student house of AMAUTA. In my opinion, AMAUTA is the best place to learn Spanish. The teachers are really nice and capable. The atmosphere between the students (and the teachers) is very good. It is almost impossible not to make friends here, there is always someone to invite you to dinner or to go out. And, also important, my Spanish has really improved!

Raisy Timmerman, AMAUTA Student
Raisy Timmerman

Raisy Timmerman

Nationality:Netherlands
Occupation:MSC in Psychology
Date:2004-06-01

I really enjoyed studying Spanish in AMAUTA! The lessons are really good. I stayed in AMAUTAs student residence. That was a lot of fun! After my Spanish course I did voluntary work in Cusco, also provided by AMAUTA. It was a great experience.

Matt Elbert, AMAUTA Student
Matt Elbert

Matt Elbert

Nationality:United States
Age:20
Occupation:Student
Date:2004-06-01

The school is quite high quality. The teachers are knowledgeable: make learning the material both interesting and easy. I would certainly recommend the school to those with a Spanish background or without, you will find the school quite beneficial.

Testimonials search options
Like what you see?

AMAUTA Spanish School
San Agustin 249
Cusco
Phone. +51 84 242998
Emergency:
+(51) 992 561831
+(51) 953 271193 or 97
Whatsapp: 316 83303403

Pringles 1441
Palermo
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Phone. +(54) 911 4189 4878

Find Us:
website chat software